Lucy Rose / Shares 2 New Remixes From Forthcoming Album

LucyRose MoiraiandSecondChanceRemixes packshot2

Lucy Rose’s new remix album, ‘Something’s Changing (Remixes)’ is set for release on July 6th via Communion Records. In the run-up to the album’s release, Lucy will be sharing two of the remixes every fortnight. Remixes of ‘Intro’ by Chartreuse and ‘Second Chance’ by JAWS are already streaming online and today, two brand new mixes have been made available.

These are a remix of ‘Moirai’ by Liz Lawrence and a remix of ‘Second Chance’ by Fryars. The remix of ‘Moirai’ comes complete with a video once more filmed by Will Morris and edited by Lucy’s long-term visual collaborator, George Cotterhill.

Watch ‘Moirai’ (remixed by Liz Lawrence) here and stream ‘Second Chance’ (remixed by Fryars) here.

‘Something’s Changing (Remixes)’ is a collection of reworked songs from Lucy’s latest album, ‘Something’s Changing’, which was released to acclaim last year. True to Lucy’s industrious work ethic, the remixers involved with this album have been carefully handpicked. They’re all either close musical friends of Lucy’s or new musical friends that she’s met over this past year as she’s toured the world. Each artist was invited to take a track from ‘Something’s Changing’ and rework it in their own unique style. From Fryars to Liz Lawrence, Otzeki to Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly and many more besides, the project is a celebration of variety and collaboration.

Speaking about her contribution to this unique project, Liz Lawrence has shared: “I think there always has to be a balance between carving out time for yourself as an artist and being open to ventures with others too. Particularly when you’re a solo artist, I feel like you can get pretty isolated so it’s good to keep pushing yourself out of your comfort zone. I think artists collaborating together is so positive, holding each other up rather than trying to scramble up the ladder, it’s a really cool thing.”  

1. Intro (Chartreuse Remix)
2. Soak It Up (JAWS Remix)
3. Moirai (Liz Lawrence Remix)
4. Second Chance (Fryars Remix)
5. Is This Called Home (Anatole Remix)
6. All That Fear (Otzeki Remix)
7. Strangest of Ways (JM∆C Remix)
8. Love Song (Evan Klar Remix)
9. Soak It Up (Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly. Remix)
10. Strangest Of Ways (Marcus Hamblett Remix)
11. Second Chance (Intalekt Remix)
12. No Good At All (Tobie Tripp Remix)

Stream / buy ‘Something’s Changing’ (original album) here and watch ‘Something’s Changing’ (documentary) here.